Neskowin Citizen Advisory Committee Summary Meeting Minutes June 10, 2023

Chair, Ran Koch, convened the virtual meeting of the Neskowin Citizen Advisory Committee (NCAC) to order at approximately 10:00 am via a Zoom call.

Introduction of Participants

Attending via Zoom were 182 persons.

Conflicts of Interest

Ran asked the officers to state any conflicts of interest they might have with items on the agenda. None were reported.

Approval of Minutes of April 8, 2023 NCAC Meeting

A motion was made, seconded and passed to approve the April 8 meeting minutes. .

Tillamook County Public Notices that Effect Neskowin

None were received.

Treasurer's Report

Chris Silkowski reported a balance of \$1,084. No receipts or expenditures were incurred since the last meeting. Current accounts payable were a \$50 charge from Zoom.

Election of Incoming Officers

Candidates for the positions of Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary were as announced. Each candidate was given five minutes to introduce themselves and answer questions from members.

Chairman Mark Everett (Mark had a previous commitment and was unable to attend.)

Vice Chair Alex Clark

Nate Lindell

Secretary Susan Schomburg

Jeff Weitzel

Polls were conducted for each of the positions and the following persons were elected by a majority of voting members:

Chairman Mark Everett
Vice Chair Alex Clark
Secretary Jeff Weitzel

Community Plan Update

Chris Silkowski reported that he was reviewing feedback from the committee reviewing the community plan survey questions and that a revised and finalized survey would be ready to distribute in the near future.

Motion to Formalize Manner in Which Committee Members are Appointed

Alexis Tate made a motion to formalize the manner in which committee members are selected and appointed whereby any member can volunteer but would be subject to a vote by the general membership rather than simply appointed by the Chair. After much discussion, the motion was tabled until the next meeting.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:50 am.

Prepared by Dave Benneth, Secretary